Development Board

Geological Sciences Development Board 2023-2024

The purposes of the Board are to promote the recognition, welfare, focus, and progress of the Department of Geological Sciences and the University and to encourage and explore financial support for the Department.

Martha George, Chair
Schlumberger/WesternGeco (retired)
Nashville, IL


Carey Bridges
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Jefferson City, MO

Mary S. Clark
Missouri Department of Natural Resources (retired)
Jefferson City, MO

Dr. Randy Cox
University of Memphis, Department of Earth Sciences
Memphis, TN

John Hebberger
Chevron (retired)
Jackson, WY

Logan Hill
Chief Geologist at Freeport-McMorRan
Morenci, AZ

Aaron Johnson
American Institute for Professional Geologist
Thornton, CO

Harold E. Johnson III
Columbia, MO

Larry Knox
BHP Billiton (retired)
Houston, TX

Marty Krueger
Stavanger, Norway

Jesse Marshall
St. Charles, MO

Jim Frank, Vice Chair
Chevron (retired)
Houston, TX


Tim McHargue
Chevron (retired)
San Ramon, CA

Gary Mitchell
Petroleum Geologist (retired)
Highlands Ranch, CO

Mikaela Pulsipher
Student Rep
Columbia, MO

Michael Quearry
Chevron (retired)
Houston, TX

Scott Raymond
Marathon Oil Co. (retired)
Littleton, CO

Dita Sahdarani
Student Rep
Columbia, MO

Buddy Schweig
USGS (retired)
Denver, CO

Mark Sutcliffe
Council Oak Resources
Tulsa, OK

Drew Thomas
Nexus BSP
Sand Springs, OK

Justin Tiffany
Rolla, MO