Geology represents in NSF CAREER recognition

The University of Missouri celebrated its seven current National Science Foundation (NSF) Faculty Early Career Development Program (CAREER) award winners at a Jesse Hall reception on April 13. Among the seven professors honored are two from the Department of Geological Sciences, including Dr. John Huntley and Dr. Jim Schiffbauer.