Development Board

Geological Sciences Development Board 2022-2023

The purposes of the Board are to promote the recognition, welfare, focus, and progress of the Department of Geological Sciences and the University and to encourage and explore financial support for the Department.

Martha George, Chair
Schlumberger/WesternGeco (retired)
Nashville, IL


Carey Bridges
Department of Natural Resources
Jefferson City, MO

Mary S. Clark
Department of Natural Resources (retired)
Jefferson city, MO

Aaron Johnson
American Institute for Professional Geologist
Thornton, CO

Harold E. Johnson III
Columbia, MO

Stuart Kenderes
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO

Larry Knox
BHP Billiton
Houston, TX

Marty Krueger
Stavanger, Norway

Jess Marshall
St. Charles, MO

Tim McHargue
Chevron (Retired)
San Ramon, CA

Jim Frank, Vice Chair
Chevron (retired)
Houston, TX


Gary Mitchell
Consulting Geologist
Highlands Ranch, CO

Mikaela Pulsipher (Student rep)
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO

Michael Quearry
Chevron (retired)
Houston, TX

Scott Raymond
Marathon Oil Co. (Retired)
Littleton, CO

Buddy Schweig
Denver, CO

Mark Sutcliffe
Council Oak Resources
Tulsa, OK

Drew Thomas
Casillas Petroleum
Sand Springs, OK

Ed Williamson
BP Amoco (retired)
Houston, TX